Sangguniang Panlalawigan Members

The Vice-Governor

As provided for by Section 466 of RA 7160 shall:

Be the presiding officer of the sangguniang panlalawigan and sign all warrants drawn on the provincial treasury for all expenditures appropriated for the operation of the sangguniang panlalawigan;

Subject to civil service law, rules and regulations, appoint all officials and employees of the sangguniang panlalawigan, except those whose manner of appointment is specially providedin this Code;

Assume the office of the governor for the unexpired term of the latter in the event of permanent vacancy as provided for in Section 44, Book I of this Code;

Exercise the powers and perform the duties and functions of the governor in cases of temporary vacancy as provided for in Section 46, Book I of this Code; and

Exercise such other powers and perform such other duties and functions as may be prescribed by law or ordinance.

1st District

The First District is composed of Jimenez, Panaon, Aloran, Oroquieta City, Lopez Jaena, Plaridel, Calamba, Baliangao, Sapang Dalaga and Conception

2nd District

The Second District is composed of Sinacaban, Tudela, Clarin, Ozamiz City, Tangub City, Bonifacio and Don Victoriano Chiongbian

Ex-Officio Members